Vinylly Found It!!!!

The vinyl gods were with us today as we picked up a really nice original pressing of The Meters self titled debut.  I just put this on my wish list last week and what do you know, Bam!  It was practically screaming my name.  Take me please, play me, I beg you.  It was an afternoon to remember at a nice little estate sale warehouse where I picked up this classic along with some JB, Nina Simone, Al Green, Roy Ayers Ubiquity and more.  To celebrate, treat your ears to the first track off the album while I go and spin this on my Rega.  Cheers!

meters frontmeters backmeters vinyl

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

